Visit Mobile Staff Directory

David Clark

President & CEO 

251-208-2004

dclark@mobile.org

David-18.jpg

Finance & Administration

 

Jay Garraway

Vice President of Administration

251-208-2008

jgarraway@mobile.org

 

Jay_G1.jpg

Cheryl L. Smith

Administration & Office Manager

251-208-2022

csmith@mobile.org

 

Cheryl_S..jpg

Convention Sales 

 

Jerry L. Bousard  

Senior National Sales Manager

251-208-2021

jbousard@mobile.org 

Markets:

  • Chambers of Commerce, Trade, Tour
  • Education
  • Educational
  • Scientific, Engineering, Technical, Computers
  • High Tech, Electric, Computer Companies, User Groups

 

Jerry_3.jpg

Derrick Williams  

Senior National Sales Manager

251-321-2040

dwilliams@mobile.org 

Markets:

  • Ethnic, Multi-Cultural
  • Family reunion
  • Fraternal
  • Religious

 

Derrick Williams

Tina Truesdale 

National Sales Manager 

504-722-0660

ttruesdale@mobile.org

Markets:

  • Labor Unions
  • Agricultural Commodities
  • Legal, Government, Public Administration
  • Food/Food Products
  • Public Affairs
  • Environmental
  • Social Welfare

 

Tina Headshot

Leisure Sales & Events

 

Patty Kieffer

Vice President of Leisure Tourism

251-208-2012

pkieffer@mobile.org 

 

Patty_K3.jpg

 

Garrett Wagner

Leisure Sales & Events Manager

251.208.2016

gwagner@mobile.org

Markets:

  • Athletic & Sports
  • Recreation

 

Garret-Pic.jpg

Michael Dorie

Destination Experience & Tour Manager

251.208.2017

mdorie@mobile.org

Markets:

  • Group Tours

 

 

Michael Dorie

Marketing & Communications

 

Emily E. Gonzalez

Vice President of Marketing & Communications

251-208-2003

egonzalez@mobile.org

 

Emily E. Gonzalez

Meredith Guzy Turncliff

Digital Marketing Manager

251-208-2018

mguzy@mobile.org

 

Meredith-002-.jpg

Oliver Dorgan

Creative Brand Manager

251-208-2015

odorgan@mobile.org

 

Oliver Bougie

Andrew Felts

Marketing & Communications Manager

251-208-2014

afelts@mobile.org

 

Andrew Headshot

Lexi Mestas

Marketing & Communications Manager

251-208-2023

lmestas@mobile.org

 

Lexi Headshot

Visitor Services

 

Walter Calhoun

Visitor Services Manager

251-208-7304

wcalhoun@mobile.org  

 

Mr. Walter Headshot 2021

Visit Mobile Board of Directors

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Stan Chassin (Chair) - City Council District 6 {Bess Rich}

Margo Gilbert (Vice-Chair) Hotel Industry

Pat Downing (Secretary/Treasurer) - City Council District 4 {John Williams}                           

Dr. William Barrick (Immediate Past Chair) - Attractions Industry

Karen O. Atchison (Past Chair) - County Commission {Connie Hudson}             

Mike Lee (Past Chair) - Cruise Industry

Arnita M. Diamond (Exec Committee) - County Commission {Merceria Ludgood}

Bob Baumhower (Exec Committee) - Sports Industry

Chris Curry (Exec Committee)Travel Industry

 

BOARD MEMBERS

David Cooper, Sr. - Mayor Stimpson

Ross Peterson - City Council District 1 {Fred Richardson}

Clinton Johnson, Jr. - City Council District 2 {Lavon Manzie}

Dorothy Cravey - City Council District 3 {C.J. Small}

Terry Ankerson - City Council District 5 {Joel Daves}

Richard H. Weavil - City Council District 7 {Gina Gregory}

George W. Bock, Jr. - County Commission {Jerry Carl}       

Deborah Velders - Arts & Attractions Industry

Lynne Chronister - Education Industry

Daniel A. Dennis, IV - Membership

Kelly Finley - Publishing/Broadcasting - Media Industry

Bob Omainsky - Restaurant Industry

Elizabeth Stevens - Member-At-Large

--

Corporate Attorney

Preston Bolt, Esquire - Hand Arendall Harrison Sale LLC